International Climate Policy

The European PhD Network on International Climate Policy

26th PhD Workshop on International Climate Policy

Studies in economics, politics & social sciences

in Paris, France organized in collaboration with KIC Climate, EDF R&D April 25-26, 2013 Call for Papers

The 26th PhD Workshop on International Climate Policy (ICP) will take place inside Paris (specific location to be confirmed) on April 25-26, 2013.

The ICP workshops series is organized semi-annually under the auspices of the European PhD Network on International Climate Policy. It aims to offer doctoral candidates the opportunity to present their research ideas and results, receive feedback, and exchange information and assistance in an informal setting. PhD students from all disciplines working on topics relevant to climate policy and environmental economics are invited to submit applications.

The 26th ICP workshop will cover topics of relevance for climate change mitigation and adaptation, such as:

  • climate change and energy economics
  • media and discourse research on climate change policies
  • construction of climate change representations
  • science-policy interface
  • politics, policies, polity and public opinion
  • climate change negotiations and new climate governance architectures
  • policy instrument design and market mechanisms

Participation is free of charge, but workshop participants are expected to cover their travel and accommodation expenses.

Active participation is required by presenting a paper and/or by serving as a discussant for a paper presented by a fellow PhD candidate.

To apply for the workshop, please submit the application form available on the workshop’s website.

If you intend to present a paper, please add an informative abstract of 300 to 500 words. Please send your documents via email to : by February 15, 2013. Notification of acceptance/rejection will be given by March 1st, and full papers will be due by April 10, 2013.

The organizing committee: Claire-Marie Bono, Jérémy Bouillet, Oskar Lecuyer, Marion Mauger-Parat, Marie Renner, Romain Riollet.